Labels

National Contact Point for cross-border healthcare

Bedien-Leiste:
Content
You are here:

Section 115b subsections (1) and (2) of Book V of the Social Code - Out-patient operations in hospital

(1) The National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Funds, the German Hospital Federation, or the federal associations of the hospital facilities together and the National Associations of Statutory Health Insurance Physicians, shall agree

1. a list of operations that can be carried out on an out-patient basis and other non-in-patient procedures,

2. standard fees for hospitals and registered contract doctors.

The agreement in accordance with sentence 1 No. 1 shall separately designate, by 31 December 2000, the operations which can be carried out on an out-patient basis, and other non-in-patient procedures which as a rule can be carried out on an out-patient basis, and shall determine general criteria which may trigger the necessity of their implementation on an in-patient basis. The agreement shall take account of the quality prerequisites in accordance with section 135 subsection (2), as well as of the guidelines and resolutions of the Federal Joint Committee in accordance with section 92 subsection (1) sentence 2 and section 137. The agreement shall provide that the benefits in accordance with sentence 1 can also be provided in the hospital on an out-patient basis on the basis of contractual cooperation between the hospital and registered contract doctors in private practice.

(2) The hospitals shall be registered to carry out the operations and non-in-patient procedures designated in the list on an out-patient basis. To this end, a notification from the hospital to the Land associations of the health insurance funds and the Substitute Health Insurance Funds, the Association of Statutory Health Insurance Doctors and the Registration Committee (section 96) shall be necessary; the Association of Statutory Health Insurance Doctors shall inform the Land Hospital Federation concerning the level of care in the healthcare provided by registered contract doctors. The hospital shall be obliged to comply with the contract in accordance with subsection (1). The benefits shall be paid directly by the health insurance funds. The test of value for money and quality shall be carried out by the health insurance funds; the hospitals shall transmit to the health insurance funds the data in accordance with section 301 where this is necessary in order to carry out the tasks of the health insurance funds.

Contact

Team EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Pennefeldsweg 12 c
53177 Bonn

Phone
+49 228 9530-802/800

Fax
+49 228 9530-801
Online contact form

Legal notice

Translations of legal sources are provided for information purposes only. Please note the heading ‘Laws and ordinances’ in the imprint.

Sprungmarken

Nationale Kontaktstelle für die grenzüberschreitende Gesundheitsversorgung

Bedien-Leiste:

Feedback

Bitte bewerten Sie unser Angebot in nur fünf Schritten.

Brexit

Weitere Informationen zum Brexit finden Sie hier:

Toolbox zur grenzüberschreitenden Gesundheitsversorgung

Die Toolbox der Europäischen Kommission - mit Checklisten für Patientinnen und Patienten, Patientenorganisationen und Gesundheitsdienstleister - informiert über die rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen der grenzüberschreitenden Gesundheitsversorgung.

Inhalt
Sie befinden sich hier:

§ 115 b Abs. 1 und 2 Sozialgesetzbuch V (SGB V) - Ambulantes Operieren im Krankenhaus

(1) Der Spitzenverband Bund der Krankenkassen, die Deutsche Krankenhausgesellschaft oder die Bundesverbände der Krankenhausträger gemeinsam und die Kassenärztlichen Bundesvereinigungen vereinbaren

1. einen Katalog ambulant durchführbarer Operationen und sonstiger stationsersetzender Eingriffe,

2. einheitliche Vergütungen für Krankenhäuser und Vertragsärzte.

In der Vereinbarung nach Satz 1 Nr. 1 sind bis zum 31. Dezember 2000 die ambulant durchführbaren Operationen und stationsersetzenden Eingriffe gesondert zu benennen, die in der Regel ambulant durchgeführt werden können, und allgemeine Tatbestände zu bestimmen, bei deren Vorliegen eine stationäre Durchführung erforderlich sein kann. In der Vereinbarung sind die Qualitätsvoraussetzungen nach § 135 Abs. 2 sowie die Richtlinien und Beschlüsse des Gemeinsamen Bundesausschusses nach § 92 Abs. 1 Satz 2 und § 137 zu berücksichtigen. In der Vereinbarung ist vorzusehen, dass die Leistungen nach Satz 1 auch auf der Grundlage einer vertraglichen Zusammenarbeit des Krankenhauses mit niedergelassenen Vertragsärzten ambulant im Krankenhaus erbracht werden können.

(2) Die Krankenhäuser sind zur ambulanten Durchführung der in dem Katalog genannten Operationen und stationsersetzenden Eingriffe zugelassen. Hierzu bedarf es einer Mitteilung des Krankenhauses an die Landesverbände der Krankenkassen und die Ersatzkassen, die Kassenärztliche Vereinigung und den Zulassungsausschuß (§ 96); die Kassenärztliche Vereinigung unterrichtet die Landeskrankenhausgesellschaft über den Versorgungsgrad in der vertragsärztlichen Versorgung. Das Krankenhaus ist zur Einhaltung des Vertrages nach Absatz 1 verpflichtet. Die Leistungen werden unmittelbar von den Krankenkassen vergütet. Die Prüfung der Wirtschaftlichkeit und Qualität erfolgt durch die Krankenkassen; die Krankenhäuser übermitteln den Krankenkassen die Daten nach § 301, soweit dies für die Erfüllung der Aufgaben der Krankenkassen erforderlich ist.

Kontakt

EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Pennefeldsweg 12 c
53177 Bonn

Telefon
+49 (0)228 9530-802/608 (Mo - Fr)

+49 (0)228 9530-800 (Mo - Fr von 8:00 Uhr bis 12:00 Uhr)

Zum Online-Kontaktformular

Datenschutzrechtliche Informationen im Zusammenhang mit Anfragen an EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Rechtlicher Hinweis

Die hier wiedergegebenen Texte dienen nur zur Information. Bitte beachten Sie den Abschnitt „Gesetze und Verordnungen“ des Impressums.