Labels

National Contact Point for cross-border healthcare

Bedien-Leiste:
Content
You are here:

Section 219 d of Book V of the Social Code - Establishment and Funding of the National Contact Point

(1) The tasks of the National Contact Point in accordance with Directive 2011/24/EU of the European Parliament and of the Council of 9 March 2011 on the application of patients’ rights in cross-border healthcare (OJ L 88 of 4 April 2011, p. 45) shall be carried out by the National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Funds, German Liaison Agency Health Insurance – International from 25 October 2013. In particular it shall provide information on the following

1. national healthcare providers, applicable quality and safety regulations, patients’ rights, including the means for their enforcement, as well as the accessibility of hospitals for persons with disabilities,

2. the rights and entitlements of the insured person relating to receiving cross-border healthcare in other Member States, and

3. minimum requirements regarding a prescription which can be recognised within cross-border treatment, and

4. contact points in other Member States.

The information in accordance with sentence 2 No. 2 shall distinguish clearly between the rights that insured parties may assert in accordance with section 13 subsections (4) and (5) in transposition of Directive 2011/24/EU, and the rights that insured parties may assert from Regulation (EC) No 883/2004 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 29 April 2004 on the coordination of social security systems (OJ L 166 of 30 April 2004, p. 1). The German Hospital Federation, the National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Physicians, the National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Dentists and the private health insurance companies shall provide to the National Contact Point the information which is necessary to carry out its tasks. Where it is necessary in order to carry out its tasks, the National Contact Point may only process and use personal data of the enquiring insured persons with their written consent and after informing them in advance.

(2) The National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Funds, the German Liaison Agency Health Insurance – International, and the organisations designated in subsection (1) sentence 3, shall agree in the form of a contract on the details on providing the information by the National Contact Point in accordance with subsection (1) sentence 2.

(3) The organisations designated in subsection (1) sentence 3 shall contribute to the costs necessary to fund the functioning of the National Contact Point. The details on funding, in particular also on the amount of the funds required every year, shall be agreed by the National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Funds, the German Liaison Agency Health Insurance – International, and the organisations designated in subsection (1) sentence 3 in the contract in accordance with subsection (2). Unless agreed otherwise, the private health insurance companies shall contribute 5 percent, the German Hospital Federation 20 percent, the National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Physicians 20 percent and the National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Dentists 10 percent, of the costs necessary to carry out the tasks.

(4) The information designated in subsection (1) sentence 2 must be easily accessible and, where necessary, must be made available by electronic means and in barrier-free formats.

(5) The National Contact Point shall work together with the National Contact Points of other Member States and with the European Commission in questions related to cross-border healthcare.

Footnote

The amendments to section 219d by Article 1 Number 73 serve to transpose Article 4 § 2 (a) and Article 5 (b) sentence 2 of Directive 2011/24/EU of the European Parliament and of the Council of 9 March 2011 on the application of patients’ rights in cross-border healthcare (OJ L 88 of 4 April 2011, p. 45) , as well as of Article 4 of Commission implementing directive 2012/52/EU laying down measures to facilitate the recognition of medical prescriptions issued in another Member State (OJ L 356 of 22 December 2012, p. 68).

Contact

Team EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Pennefeldsweg 12 c
53177 Bonn

phone
+49 228 9530-802, +49 228 9530-608/, +49 228 9530-800 (Monday to Thursday 8 a.m to 4.30 p.m, Friday 8.a.m. to 3 p.m)

Online contact form

Privacy Policy for enquiries to EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Legal notice

Translations of legal sources are provided for information purposes only. Please note the heading ‘Laws and ordinances’ in the imprint.

We use cookies

We use cookies to make the use of our website more convenient for you. We also wish to better understand your user behaviour so that we can continually improve contents and functions. Please therefore agree to the use of the following cookies. You can find more information on the data we store in our Privacy Policy.

Cookies are small text files that a website stores on the computers of our visitors to make individual functions and web applications such as search functions and forms more user-friendly. Cookies are usually stored in the browser cache of the computer.

Our webpages distinguish between necessary cookies, without which the website would not function, and statistics cookies that help us to better understand the user behaviour of our visitors and continuously improve our website. According to the law, we can store necessary cookies on your computer. We need your consent for all other cookies.

You can change or revoke your consent to accept cookies at any time on our website. You can find out more about this in our Privacy Policy.

Necessary cookies ensure that our webpages function correctly. They are required, for example, for navigation, the search function and for individual forms. The following cookies are stored on your computer when you visit our website:

BIGipServer (GKV-Spitzenverband)
This cookie stores information on the server via which the webpage is visited.
Expiry: After closing the browser window/tab

creaseFont (GKV-Spizenverband)
This cookie stores the preferred font size. This cookie is only set if the visitor has chosen a font size other than the standard font size for this website.
Expiry: 60 days

JSESSIONID (GKV-Spitzenverband)
This cookie stores an anonymous ID which is required for certain functions during your visit to our website.
Expiry: After closing the browser window/tab

openSessionHintLayer (GKV-Spitzenverband)
This cookie stores information that the help/support layer has been displayed and clicked.
Expiry: After closing the browser window/tab

These cookies store information on the user behaviour of the visitors of our website. The information stored provides us with data on the reach of our website and the user behaviour of our visitors. This allows us to continually improve our website.

All information is collected and evaluated anonymously. To do so, we use the open source software Matomo, which is installed on our servers. You can read more about this in our Privacy Policy.

_pk_ses (GKV-Spitzenverband / Matomo)
Expiry: 30 minutes

_pk_id (GKV-Spitzenverband / Matomo)
Expiry: 13 months

Sprungmarken

Nationale Kontaktstelle für die grenzüberschreitende Gesundheitsversorgung

Bedien-Leiste:

Feedback

Bitte bewerten Sie unser Angebot.

Brexit

Weitere Informationen zum Brexit finden Sie hier:

Toolbox zur grenzüberschreitenden Gesundheitsversorgung

Die Toolbox der Europäischen Kommission - mit Checklisten für Patientinnen und Patienten, Patientenorganisationen und Gesundheitsdienstleister - informiert über die rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen der grenzüberschreitenden Gesundheitsversorgung.

Inhalt
Sie befinden sich hier:

§ 219 d Sozialgesetzbuch V (SGB V) - Finanzierung und Einrichtung der nationalen Kontaktstelle

(1) Die Aufgaben der nationalen Kontaktstelle nach der Richtlinie 2011/24/EU des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 9. März 2011 über die Ausübung der Patientenrechte in der grenzüberschreitenden Gesundheitsversorgung (ABl. L 88 vom 4.4.2011, S. 45) nimmt der Spitzenverband Bund der Krankenkassen, Deutsche Verbindungsstelle Krankenversicherung – Ausland, ab dem 25. Oktober 2013 wahr. Sie stellt insbesondere Informationen über

1. nationale Gesundheitsdienstleister, geltende Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsbestimmungen, Patientenrechte einschließlich der Möglichkeiten ihrer Durchsetzung sowie die Zugänglichkeit von Krankenhäusern für Menschen mit Behinderung

2. die Rechte und Ansprüche des Versicherten bei Inanspruchnahme grenzüberschreitender Leistungen in anderen Mitgliedstaaten,

3. Mindestanforderungen an eine im grenzüberschreitenden Verkehr anerkennungsfähige Verschreibung und

4. Kontaktstellen in anderen Mitgliedstaaten

zur Verfügung. In den Informationen nach Satz 2 Nummer 2 ist klar zu unterscheiden zwischen den Rechten, die Versicherte nach § 13 Absatz 4 und 5 in Umsetzung der Richtlinie 2011/24/EU geltend machen können, und den Rechten, die Versicherte aus der Verordnung (EG) Nr. 883/2004 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 29. April 2004 zur Koordinierung der Systeme der sozialen Sicherheit (ABl. L 166 vom 30.4.2004, S.1) geltend machen können. Die Deutsche Krankenhausgesellschaft, die Kassenärztliche Bundesvereinigung, die Kassenzahnärztliche Bundesvereinigung und die privaten Krankenversicherungen stellen der nationalen Kontaktstelle die zur Aufgabenerfüllung erforderlichen Informationen zur Verfügung. Soweit es zur Erfüllung ihrer Aufgaben erforderlich ist, darf die nationale Kontaktstelle personenbezogene Daten der anfragenden Versicherten nur mit deren schriftlicher Einwilligung und nach deren vorheriger Information verarbeiten und nutzen.

(2) Der Spitzenverband Bund der Krankenkassen, Deutsche Verbindungsstelle Krankenversicherung – Ausland, und die in Absatz 1 Satz 3 genannten Organisationen vereinbaren das Nähere zur Bereitstellung der Informationen durch die nationale Kontaktstelle gemäß Absatz 1 Satz 2 in einem Vertrag.

(3) An den zur Finanzierung der Aufgaben der nationalen Kontaktstelle erforderlichen Kosten sind die in Absatz 1 Satz 3 genannten Organisationen zu beteiligen. Das Nähere zur Finanzierung, insbesondere auch zur Höhe der jährlich erforderlichen Mittel, vereinbaren der Spitzenverband Bund der Krankenkassen, Deutsche Verbindungsstelle Krankenversicherung – Ausland, und die in Absatz 1 Satz 3 genannten Organisationen in dem Vertrag nach Absatz 2. Wird nichts Abweichendes vereinbart, beteiligen sich die privaten Krankenversicherungen zu 5 Prozent, die Deutsche Krankenhausgesellschaft zu 20 Prozent, die Kassenärztliche Bundesvereinigung zu 20 Prozent sowie die Kassenzahnärztliche Bundesvereinigung zu 10 Prozent an den zur Aufgabenerfüllung erforderlichen Kosten.

(4) Die in Absatz 1 Satz 2 genannten Informationen müssen leicht zugänglich sein und, soweit erforderlich, auf elektronischem Wege und in barrierefreien Formaten bereitgestellt werden.

(5) Die nationale Kontaktstelle arbeitet mit den nationalen Kontaktstellen anderer Mitgliedstaaten und der Europäischen Kommission in Fragen grenzüberschreitender Gesundheitsversorgung zusammen.

Fußnote

Die Änderungen des § 219d durch Artikel 1 Nummer 73 dienen der Umsetzung von Artikel 4 Absatz 2 Buchstabe a und Artikel 5 Buchstabe b Satz 2 der Richtlinie 2011/24/EU des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 9. März 2011 über die Ausübung der Patientenrechte in der grenzüberschreitenden Gesundheitsversorgung (ABl. L 88 vom 4.4.2011, S. 45) sowie von Artikel 4 der Durchführungsrichtlinie 2012/52/EU der Kommission vom 20. Dezember 2012 mit Maßnahmen zur Erleichterung der Anerkennung von in einem anderen Mitgliedstaat ausgestellten ärztlichen Verschreibungen (ABl. L 356 vom 22.12.2012, S. 68).

Kontakt

EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Pennefeldsweg 12 c
53177 Bonn

Telefon
+49 228 9530-802, +49 228 9530-608, +49 228 9530-800 (Mo - Do von 8:00 Uhr bis 16:30 Uhr, Freitag von 8:00 Uhr bis 15:00 Uhr)

Zum Online-Kontaktformular

Datenschutzrechtliche Informationen im Zusammenhang mit Anfragen an EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Rechtlicher Hinweis

Die hier wiedergegebenen Texte dienen nur zur Information. Bitte beachten Sie den Abschnitt „Gesetze und Verordnungen“ des Impressums.

Wir verwenden Cookies

Wir setzen Cookies ein, um die Nutzung unseres Webauftritts für Sie komfortabler zu gestalten. Wir möchten zudem Ihr Nutzungsverhalten besser verstehen, um Inhalte und Funktionen kontinuierlich zu verbessern. Bitte stimmen Sie daher der Nutzung folgender Cookies zu. Nähere Informationen zu den von uns gespeicherten Daten finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die eine Webseite auf Ihrem Computer bzw. Endgerät speichert, um einzelne Funktionen und Webanwendungen wie die Suche und Formulare nutzerfreundlicher gestalten zu können. Cookies werden in der Regel im Internetbrowser-Ordner bzw. vom Internetbrowser auf dem Betriebssystem Ihres Computers gespeichert.

Unsere Webseiten unterscheiden zwischen notwendigen Cookies, ohne die die Webseite nicht funktionieren würde, und Statistik-Cookies, mit deren Hilfe wir das Nutzerverhalten unserer Zielgruppen besser verstehen lernen und unsere Webseiten kontinuierlich verbessern können. Notwendige Cookies können wir laut Gesetz auf Ihrem Computer speichern. Für die Statistik-Cookies benötigen wir Ihre Zustimmung.

Sie können Ihre Einwilligung zur Cookie-Erklärung jederzeit auf unserer Website ändern oder widerrufen. Mehr dazu erfahren Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Notwendige Cookies sorgen dafür, dass unsere Webseiten korrekt funktionieren. Sie werden beispielsweise für die Navigation, die Suchfunktion und für einzelne Formulare benötigt. Folgende Cookies werden beim Besuch unserer Webseiten auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert:

BIGipServerDVKA-EU-PATIENTEN-PR-HTTP_Pool (GKV-Spitzenverband)
Dieser Cookie speichert die Information, über welchen unserer Server die Webseite besucht wird.
Ablauf: nach Schließen des Browserfensters/-tabs

creaseFont (GKV-Spizenverband)
Dieser Cookie speichert die bevorzugte Schriftgröße. Dieser Cookie wird nur gesetzt, wenn die Besucherin / der Besucher für diese Website eine andere Schriftgröße als die Standard-Schriftgröße gewählt hat.
Ablauf: 60 Tage

JSESSIONID (GKV-Spitzenverband)
Dieser Cookie speichert eine anonyme ID, die während des Besuchs unserer Webseite für bestimmte Funktionen benötigt wird.
Ablauf: nach Schließen des Browserfensters/-tabs

openSessionHintLayer
Dieser Cookie speichert eine Information darüber, dass der Hilfe-/Support-Layer ausgespielt und geklickt wurde.
Ablauf: nach Schließen des Browserfensters/-tabs

Diese Cookies speichern Informationen zur Nutzung während Ihres Besuchs unserer Webseiten. Die gespeicherten Informationen geben uns Auskunft über die Reichweite unseres Webauftritts und das Nutzungsverhalten unserer Besucherinnen und Besucher. Auf dieser Basis können wir unser Webangebot kontinuierlich für Sie verbessern.

Sämtliche Informationen werden anonym erfasst und ausgewertet. Wir nutzen dafür die Open-Source-Software Matomo, die auf unseren Servern installiert ist. Näheres dazu können Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung nachlesen.

_pk_ses (GKV-Spitzenverband / Matomo)
Ablauf: 30 Minuten

_pk_id (GKV-Spitzenverband / Matomo)
Ablauf: 13 Monate