Labels

National Contact Point for cross-border healthcare

Bedien-Leiste:
Content
You are here:

What quality and safety regulations apply in Germany?

Patients are treated in Germany according to specific standards and guidelines which are to safeguard and improve the quality and safety of the treatment. These are a prerequisite for an economically-viable, high-performance healthcare system.

If you seek treatment in Germany, it has to be provided in accordance with the standards and guidelines for quality and safety which have been determined for Germany. The German healthcare system aims to continuously improve the quality of the treatment and to guarantee availability of care. You will find below an overview of the legal framework and measures which help achieve this goal.

All hospitals in Germany are obliged to take part in quality assurance, with the aim in mind of assessing and improving the quality of medical care. In order to achieve this goal, the hospitals collect treatment data. This means that, where hospitals collect data, they are obliged to inform you of the purpose and content of the quality assurance procedure insofar as it concerns you. This information must state what data are to be collected, specify the agencies collecting and processing them, and detail the uses to which the data are to be put, as well as what is subsequently to be done with them. The Federal Joint Committee provides a patient information leaflet for this purpose, which you can consult by following the link below. However, it is only available in German. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about this leaflet.

Contact

Team EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Pennefeldsweg 12 c
53177 Bonn

Phone
+49 228 9530-802/800

Fax
+49 228 9530-801
Online contact form

Privacy Policy for enquiries to EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Finding healthcare providers

You will find here a list of links to search engines available on the Internet, with explanations

Regional sources of information

You are living in a border region and you are searching for further regional information sources. Click here for an overview of institutions that could be helpful.

National information media

You will find more national information available here if you want to find out what treatment is available for specific diseases, or if you need further information on the topic of health.

Checklists

Information on treatment in Germany at a glance

Sprungmarken

Nationale Kontaktstelle für die grenzüberschreitende Gesundheitsversorgung

Bedien-Leiste:
Inhalt
Sie befinden sich hier:

Welche Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsbestimmungen gelten in Deutschland?

Eine Behandlung in Deutschland erfolgt nach speziellen Standards und Leitlinien, welche die Qualität und Sicherheit der Behandlung sicherstellen und verbessern sollen. Sie sind Voraussetzung für ein wirtschaftliches und leistungsfähiges Gesundheitssystem.

Wenn Sie sich in Deutschland behandeln lassen, muss dies nach den in Deutschland festgelegten Standards und Leitlinien für Qualität und Sicherheit geschehen. Das deutsche Gesundheitssystem hat die ständige Verbesserung der Behandlungsqualität und die Gewährleistung einer hohen Versorgungssicherheit der Patientinnen und Patienten im Blick. Im Folgenden erhalten Sie einen Überblick über die rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen und Maßnahmen, die dazu beitragen, dieses Ziel zu erreichen.

In Deutschland sind alle Krankenhäuser zur Teilnahme an der Qualitätssicherung verpflichtet. Hierdurch soll die Qualität der medizinischen Versorgung ermittelt und verbessert werden. Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, erheben die Krankenhäuser Behandlungsdaten. Insoweit sind die Krankenhäuser im Falle der Datenerhebung verpflichtet, Sie über den Zweck und Inhalt des Sie betreffenden Qualitätssicherungsverfahrens zu informieren. Die Information muss dabei Angaben über die zu erhebenden Daten, die erhebenden und verarbeitenden Stellen sowie die Verwendung der Daten und den weiteren Umgang mit ihnen enthalten. Der Gemeinsame Bundesausschuss stellt hierzu eine Patienteninformation zur Verfügung. Diese Patienteninformation können Sie unter dem untenstehenden Link einsehen, die jedoch nur in der deutschen Sprache verfügbar ist. Wenn Sie zu diesem Merkblatt Fragen haben, können Sie sich gerne an uns wenden.

Kontakt

EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Pennefeldsweg 12 c
53177 Bonn

Telefon
+49 228 9530-802/800

Fax
+49 228 9530-801

Zum Online-Kontaktformular

Datenschutzrechtliche Informationen im Zusammenhang mit Anfragen an EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Gesundheits- dienstleister finden

Wir bieten Ihnen hier eine kommentierte Linkliste zu Suchmaschinen im Internet.

Informationsangebote in Grenzregionen

Sie leben in einer Grenzregion und suchen weitere regionale Informationsangebote? Hier haben wir eine Übersicht über für Sie hilfreiche Institutionen zusammengestellt.

Überregionale Informationsträger

Wenn Sie Behandlungsmöglichkeiten zu bestimmten Krankheiten oder weiterführende Informationen rund um das Thema Gesundheit suchen, finden Sie hier weitere überregionale Informationsangebote.

Checklisten

Informationen zur Behandlung in Deutschland auf einen Blick