Labels

National Contact Point for cross-border healthcare

Bedien-Leiste:
Content
You are here:

About us

EU-PATIENTEN.DE is the website of the National Contact Point for cross-border healthcare.

As an organisational unit within the German Liaison Agency Health Insurance – International (DVKA), we are part of the National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Funds (GKV-Spitzenverband). EU-PATIENTEN.DE is funded by the National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Funds, by the German Hospital Federation, by the National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Physicians, and by the National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Dentists, as well as by the private health insurance funds.

Our work is based on the directives of the European Commission and on German laws to improve the quality of information provided to patients when taking up cross-border healthcare services.

EU-PATIENTEN.DE is therefore a non-competitive platform providing information to patients and healthcare providers in order to answer all these questions. Our goal is to bring together the information that is already available on taking up cross-border healthcare services – particularly on the Internet – and make it accessible to you on a central platform.

All information provided on our website, as well as any queries which you might send us, are free of charge to you.

The objective of the European Commission in Brussels was to improve the standard of information available to patients who would like to receive a healthcare service (such as treatment by a doctor) in another EU Member State. These claims are based on the Patients Mobility Directive (Directive 2011/24/EU). Each Member State had to establish a National Contact Point by 25 October 2013 for this purpose. EU-PATIENTEN.DE is the National Contact Point for cross-border healthcare in Germany.

There is one or more National Contact Point for cross-border healthcare in each of the 28 Member States of the European Union. These are all networked with one another.

Although it is not obliged to do so, Norway too has established a National Contact Point.

EU-PATIENTEN.DE primarily targets patients from Germany and other European Union Member States who would like to have a healthcare service performed abroad. We also provide information for health insurance funds and healthcare providers such as physicians and hospitals.

EU-PATIENTEN.DE will help you find suitable healthcare providers at home and abroad. The National Contact Point will also help you deal with rare diseases or new treatment methods. We particularly provide information on claims related to cross-border healthcare, appeals procedures, patients’ rights, the cost assumption procedure, quality and safety regulations, etc.

EU-PATIENTEN.DE works closely together with the National Contact Points from other Member States, thus enabling it to provide highly comprehensive information. We can establish contacts with these facilities on request and will be happy to act as an intermediary.

Please feel free to contact us if you would like to take up a healthcare service abroad and have any questions on approval procedures, availability of treatment in other countries, healthcare providers and cost assumption, or on the healthcare systems and the regulations applicable to them in general.

You can telephone us on +49 (0) 228 9530 – 800 or write via our contact form.

The team working at the National Contact Point for cross-border healthcare offers advice in German and English. The staff also has many years of experience in European social insurance law and in advising persons who belong to a social security scheme. Given that it has the appropriate specialist knowledge, the National Contact Point can ensure that your questions are answered competently and in a way you can understand. Should problems occur, a practical solution can normally be found.

EU-PATIENTEN.DE is only permitted to forward your query to other facilities if you have given us your explicit consent in advance. If we need to forward your query to another facility, we will first of all ask you to confirm in writing that we may forward the data on a form which we provide. We do not forward your query until we have received this confirmation.

Contact

Team EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Pennefeldsweg 12 c
53177 Bonn

Phone
+49 228 9530-802/800

Fax
+49 228 9530-801
Online contact form

Sprungmarken

Nationale Kontaktstelle für die grenzüberschreitende Gesundheitsversorgung

Bedien-Leiste:
Inhalt
Sie befinden sich hier:

Wir über uns

EU-PATIENTEN.DE ist das Internetportal der nationalen Kontaktstelle für die grenzüberschreitende Gesundheitsversorgung.

Wir sind als Organisationseinheit bei der Deutschen Verbindungsstelle Krankenversicherung – Ausland (DVKA) im GKV-Spitzenverband angesiedelt. Finanziert wird EU-PATIENTEN.DE vom GKV-Spitzenverband, der Deutschen Krankenhausgesellschaft, der Kassenärztlichen Bundesvereinigung, der Kassenzahnärztlichen Bundesvereinigung sowie den privaten Krankenversicherungen.

Grundlage unserer Arbeit sind die Richtlinien der Europäischen Kommission und des deutschen Rechts zur Verbesserung der Information von Patientinnen und Patienten im Rahmen der Inanspruchnahme grenzüberschreitender Gesundheitsdienstleistungen.

EU-PATIENTEN.DE ist eine wettbewerbsneutrale Plattform zur Information von Patientinnen und Patienten sowie Gesundheitsdienstleistern rund um diese Fragen. Unser Ziel ist es, bereits vorhandene Informationen zur Inanspruchnahme grenzüberschreitender Gesundheitsdienstleistungen – vor allem im Internet – zu bündeln und als zentrale Plattform für Sie nutzbar zu machen.

Sämtliche Informationsangebote auf unserer Internetseite sowie Anfragen, die Sie an uns stellen, sind für Sie kostenfrei.

Die Zielsetzung der Europäischen Kommission in Brüssel war es, die Informationslage für Patientinnen und Patienten zu verbessern, die eine Gesundheitsleistung (z. B. eine ärztliche Behandlung) in einem anderen EU-Mitgliedstaat erhalten möchten. Grundlage für diese Ansprüche ist die Richtlinie zur Patientenmobilität (RL 2011/24/EU). Hierfür hatte jeder Mitgliedstaat bis 25.10.2013 eine nationale Kontaktstelle zu errichten. EU-PATIENTEN.DE ist die nationale Kontaktstelle für die grenzüberschreitende Gesundheitsversorgung in Deutschland.

Es gibt in allen 28 Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union eine oder mehrere nationale Kontaktstellen für die grenzüberschreitende Gesundheitsversorgung, welche alle miteinander vernetzt sind.

Auch Norwegen hat, ohne dazu verpflichtet zu sein, eine nationale Kontaktstelle eingerichtet.

EU-PATIENTEN.DE wendet sich in erster Linie an Patientinnen und Patienten aus Deutschland und anderen Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union, die eine Gesundheitsleistung im Ausland durchführen lassen möchten. Zusätzlich stellen wir auch Informationen für Krankenversicherungen und Gesundheitsdienstleister (z. B. Ärztinnen und Ärzte sowie Krankenhäuser) zur Verfügung.

EU-PATIENTEN.DE unterstützt Sie bei der Suche nach geeigneten Gesundheitsversorgern im In- und Ausland. Auch in Fällen seltener Krankheiten, oder neuer Behandlungsmethoden steht Ihnen die nationale Kontaktstelle zur Verfügung. Wir informieren insbesondere über Ansprüche im Zusammenhang mit der grenzüberschreitenden Gesundheitsversorgung, Rechtsmittelverfahren, Patientenrechte, das Verfahren zur Kostenübernahme, Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsbestimmungen usw.

EU-PATIENTEN.DE arbeitet eng mit den nationalen Kontaktstellen aus anderen Mitgliedstaaten zusammen und kann so eine flächendeckende Informationslage sicherstellen. Auf Wunsch stellen wir den Kontakt zu diesen Einrichtungen her und vermitteln gerne.

Wenn Sie im Ausland eine Gesundheitsleistung in Anspruch nehmen möchten und Fragen zu den Bereichen: Genehmigungsverfahren, Verfügbarkeit von Behandlungen in anderen Ländern, Gesundheitsdienstleistern, Kostenübernahme, oder zu den Gesundheitssystemen und deren Regelungen im Allgemeinen haben, können Sie sich an uns wenden.

Telefonisch erreichen Sie uns unter: +49 228 9530 – 800 oder schriftlich über unser Kontaktformular.

Das Team der nationalen Kontaktstelle für die grenzüberschreitende Gesundheitsversorgung bietet eine Beratung auf Deutsch und Englisch an. Außerdem verfügen die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter über eine langjährige Berufserfahrung auf dem Gebiet des europäischen Sozialversicherungsrechts und in der Beratung von Sozialversicherten. Mit entsprechender Fachkompetenz setzt sich die nationale Kontaktstelle dafür ein, Ihre Fragen verständlich und kompetent zu beantworten und bei auftretenden Problemen eine praxisorientierte Lösung zu finden.

EU-PATIENTEN.DE darf Ihre Anfrage, wenn es um personenbezogene Daten geht, nur dann an andere Einrichtungen weiterleiten, wenn Sie zuvor ausdrücklich zugestimmt haben. Wenn wir Ihre Anfrage unter Verwendung personenbezogener Daten an eine andere Einrichtung weiterleiten müssen, werden wir Sie zunächst bitten, uns die Weiterleitung der Daten auf einem von uns zur Verfügung gestellten Vordruck schriftlich zu bestätigen. Erst nach Eingang dieser Bestätigung leiten wir Ihre Anfrage weiter.

Kontakt

EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Pennefeldsweg 12 c
53177 Bonn

Telefon
+49 228 9530-802/800

Fax
+49 228 9530-801
Zum Online-Kontaktformular