Labels

National Contact Point for cross-border healthcare

Bedien-Leiste:
Content
You are here:

Article 25 Regulation (EC) No 987/2009 - Stay in a Member State other than the competent Member State

A. Procedure and scope of right

1. For the purposes of the application of Article 19 of the basic Regulation, the insured person shall present to the health care provider in the Member State of stay a document issued by the competent institution indicating his entitlement to benefits in kind. If the insured person does not have such a document, the institution of the place of stay, upon request or if otherwise necessary, shall contact the competent institution in order to obtain one.

2. That document shall indicate that the insured person is entitled to benefits in kind under the conditions laid down inArticle 19 of the basic Regulation on the same terms as those applicable to persons insured under the legislation of the Member State of stay.

3. The benefits in kind referred to in Article 19(1) of the basic Regulation shall refer to the benefits in kind which are providedin the Member State of stay, in accordance with its legislation, and which become necessary on medical grounds with a view to preventing an insured person from being forced to return, before the end of the planned duration of stay, to the competent Member State to obtain the necessary treatment.

B. Procedure and arrangements for meeting the costs and providing reimbursement of benefits in kind

4. If the insured person has actually borne the costs of all or part of the benefits in kind provided within the framework of Article 19 of the basic Regulation and if the legislation applied by the institution of the place of stay enables reimbursement of those costs to an insured person, he may send an application for reimbursement to the institution of the place of stay. In that case, that institution shall reimburse directly to that person the amount of the costs corresponding to those benefits within the limits of and under the conditions of the reimbursement rates laid down in its legislation.

5. If the reimbursement of such costs has not been requested directly from the institution of the place of stay, the costs incurred shall be reimbursed to the person concerned by the competent institution in accordance with the reimbursement rates administered by the institution of the place of stay or the amounts which would have been subject to reimbursement to the institution of the place of stay, if Article 62 of the implementing Regulation had applied in the case concerned. The institution of the place of stay shall provide the competent institution, upon request, with all necessary information about these rates or amounts.

6. By way of derogation from paragraph 5, the competent institution may undertake the reimbursement of the costs incurred within the limits of and under the conditions of the reimbursement rates laid down in its legislation, provided that the insured person has agreed to this provision being applied tohim/her.

7. If the legislation of the Member State of stay does not provide for reimbursement pursuant to paragraphs 4 and 5 in the case concerned, the competent institution may reimburse the costs within the limits of and under the conditions of the reimbursement rates laid down in its legislation, without the agreement of the insured person.

8. The reimbursement to the insured person shall not, in any event, exceed the amount of costs actually incurred by him/her.

9. In the case of substantial expenditure, the competent institution may pay the insured person an appropriate advance as soon as that person submits the application for reimbursement to it.

C. Family Members

10. Paragraphs 1 to 9 shall apply mutatis mutandis to the members of the family of the insured person.

Contact

Team EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Pennefeldsweg 12 c
53177 Bonn

Phone
+49 228 9530-802/800

Fax
+49 228 9530-801
Online contact form

Legal notice

Translations of legal sources are provided for information purposes only. Please note the heading ‘Laws and ordinances’ in the imprint.

Sprungmarken

Nationale Kontaktstelle für die grenzüberschreitende Gesundheitsversorgung

Bedien-Leiste:
Inhalt
Sie befinden sich hier:

Art. 25 Verordnung (EG) Nr. 987/2009 - Aufenthalt außerhalb des Versicherungsstaats

A. Verfahren und Umfang des Anspruchs

(1) Bei der Anwendung von Artikel 19 der Grundverordnung legt der Versicherte dem Erbringer von Gesundheitsleistungen im Aufenthaltsmitgliedstaat ein von dem zuständigen Träger ausgestelltes Dokument vor, das seinen Sachleistungsanspruch bescheinigt. Verfügt der Versicherte nicht über ein solches Dokument, so fordert der Träger des Aufenthaltsorts auf Antrag oder falls andernfalls erforderlich das Dokument beim zuständigen Träger an.

(2) Dieses Dokument bescheinigt, dass der Versicherte unter den Voraussetzungen des Artikels 19 der Grundverordnung zu denselben Bedingungen wie nach den Rechtsvorschriften des Aufenthaltsmitgliedstaats versicherte Personen Anspruch auf Sachleistungen hat.

(3) Sachleistungen im Sinne von Artikel 19 Absatz 1 der Grundverordnung sind diejenigen, die im Aufenthaltsmitgliedstaat nach dessen Rechtsvorschriften erbracht werden und sich als medizinisch notwendig erweisen, damit der Versicherte nicht vorzeitig in den zuständigen Mitgliedstaat zurückkehren muss, um die erforderlichen medizinischen Leistungen zu erhalten.

B. Verfahren und Modalitäten der Übernahme und/oder Erstattung von Sachleistungen

(4) Hat der Versicherte die Kosten aller oder eines Teils der im Rahmen von Artikel 19 der Grundverordnung erbrachten Sachleistungen selbst getragen und ermöglichen die vom Träger des Aufenthaltsorts angewandten Rechtsvorschriften, dass diese Kosten dem Versicherten erstattet werden, so kann er die Erstattung beim Träger des Aufenthaltsorts beantragen. In diesem Fall erstattet ihm dieser direkt den diesen Leistungen entsprechenden Betrag innerhalb der Grenzen und Bedingungen der nach seinen Rechtsvorschriften geltenden Erstattungssätze.

(5) Wurde die Erstattung dieser Kosten nicht unmittelbar beim Träger des Aufenthaltsorts beantragt, so werden sie der betreffenden Person vom zuständigen Träger nach den für den Träger des Aufenthaltsorts geltenden Erstattungssätzen oder den Beträgen erstattet, die dem Träger des Aufenthaltsortes im Fall der Anwendung von Artikel 62 der Durchführungsverordnung in dem betreffenden Fall erstattet worden wären. Der Träger des Aufenthaltsorts erteilt dem zuständigen Träger auf dessen Ersuchen die erforderlichen Auskünfte über diese Erstattungssätze oder Beträge.

(6) Abweichend von Absatz 5 kann der zuständige Träger die entstandenen Kosten innerhalb der Grenzen und nach Maßgabe der in seinen Rechtvorschriften niedergelegten Erstattungssätze erstatten, sofern sich der Versicherte mit der Anwendung dieser Bestimmung einverstanden erklärt hat.

(7) Sehen die Rechtsvorschriften des Aufenthaltsmitgliedstaats in dem betreffenden Fall keine Erstattung nach den Absätzen 4und 5 vor, so kann der zuständige Träger die Kosten innerhalb der Grenzen und nach Maßgabe der in seinen Rechtvorschriften festgelegten Erstattungssätze erstatten, ohne dass das Einverständnis des Versicherten erforderlich wäre.

(8) Die Erstattung an den Versicherten überschreitet in keinem Fall den Betrag der ihm tatsächlich entstandenen Kosten.

(9) Im Fall erheblicher Ausgaben kann der zuständige Träger dem Versicherten einen angemessenen Vorschuss zahlen, nachdem dieser den Erstattungsantrag bei ihm eingereicht hat.

C. Familienangehörige

(10) Die Absätze 1 bis 9 gelten entsprechend für die Familienangehörigen des Versicherten.

Kontakt

EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Pennefeldsweg 12 c
53177 Bonn

Telefon
+49 228 9530-802/800

Fax
+49 228 9530-801
Zum Online-Kontaktformular

Rechtlicher Hinweis

Die hier wiedergegebenen Texte dienen nur zur Information. Bitte beachten Sie den Abschnitt „Gesetze und Verordnungen“ des Impressums.